Photography

Photo of the Day – Tombs of Petra

Wednesday, May 2. 2012

Tombs of Petra, Jordan.

Photo by Kaltenegger Gerard

When you arrive at Petra, beyond the surprise created by the Nabataean tombs, carved in the cliffs, it is the color palette of the rock (mainly sandstone), rounded, blunt and grooved by the wind are a feast for the eyes. Photo by Kaltenegger Gerard

About Dena Rabadi

I enjoy talking about culture of women, men, worship, dance, food and every thing related to geography and nature.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Photo of the Day – Tombs of Petra

  1. I’m mesmerize!!! Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

    Posted by nonoymanga | May 2, 2012, 1:19 am
  2. I can’t believe I missed Petra when I went to Jordan… I got really sick the day of the trip and I had to stay behind. Thanks for sharing though, love the colors of the rocks :)

    Posted by 2 Rivers Photos | May 2, 2012, 4:58 am

Leave a Reply

